ROAR!!

My daughter likes to roar. She also likes kittens. The dilemma: I have publicly sworn I will never have a cat in my house (which I later took back because I visited the humane society and had to pull myself away from a black kitten named Turqouise). So no more unimportant details needed, I found a shirt while shopping at forever 21 that had a kitten on it and said ROAR. I bought it, turned it into a nightgown for my babe.

 

 

I just traced a dress she already had onto the existing tank, cut, out lining fabric out of white jersey knit, serged edges, used parts to create finished arm holes, sewed it up, but left it unhemmed.

Here she is in action:

 

 

 

I wish I had pajamas that made me feel this wild and ready for the day!

All my best,

Courtney

Leave a Reply

